If you have transmitted your own SMS from your old phone to the new Samsung Galaxy S7, then you have to be careful that they are not automatically deleted over time. Why?
Because on the Samsung Galaxy S7 the following option is enabled by default: "Delete old messages" If you like to keep your old SMS messages, weyou to disable this option on the Samsung Galaxy S7. And that works as follows:
Open: home screen --> apps menu --> Settings --> Applications -->messages
You now find yourself in the special message settings of your Samsung Galaxy S7. Tap on "More Settings" to go to the next submenu. Here you must now turn off the switch with the following entry:
- Delete old messages
If this option is disabled, then no SMS will be deleted on your smartphone when the max. Number of 1000 is exceeded. We hope that you therefore do not lose valuable SMS messages on the Samsung Galaxy S7 and can maintain your collection.
This tip helped? Stay up-to-date and follow us on:
... Or leave us a comment: