One Plus 6 Camera Deactivate “Save GPS position”

If you take a photo with the camera using the One Plus 6, you can specify in the settings that the GPS location for each photo should be recorded in the EXIF data of the photo.

This means that for each photo you can check exactly where the photo was taken. If you don't want your GPS position to be recorded each time, you can fortunately disable this option in the settings.

This works as follows:

1. On the One Plus 6, open the camera app

2. Wipe up the live camera image

3. The camera modes are now displayed - select the gear icon in the top right corner

4. In the settings, deactivate the "save location data" slider.

From now on, no GPS data will be saved to the EXIF data of the image when taking a photo. You have deactivated this function successfully.


Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

  1. Posting comment as a guest.
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location