WhatsApp Deactivate read receipt - Solved

If you have downloaded the new version of WhatsApp, then you can use the function to disable the read receipt of WhatsApp messages. The read receipt indicates that the recipient has received and read a message you sent. By implication, also your contacts see whether you have read their message in WhatsApp. If you do not want to use this function, then you can disable in the new version of WhatsApp the read receipt. So if activated, you and the recipient of your messages no longer see if the WhatsApp message was read.

How you can disable the read receipt in WhatsApp we want explain now:

Open as First WhatsApp itself and then the menu by tapping in the top right at the three-point button an then on "settings". You now find yourself in the settings. Tap here now to:

Account -> Privacy

Now scroll all the way down to "read receipts". Remove the tick in the check box to disable this feature on your Android smartphone. As of now, read receipts no  longer will be sent to your contacts when you receive and read a message from them. Note that you now no longer get read receipt for sent WhatsApp messages.



This tip helped? Stay up-to-date and follow us on:

Nothing found?

Try our:

Search

... Or leave us a comment:



Comments (0)

There are no comments posted here yet

Leave your comments

Posting comment as a guest.
0 Characters
Attachments (0 / 3)
Share Your Location
Type the text presented in the image below

Newest articles: