Delete Facebook Friends - Will they be notified?

Over time, a lot of people gather in Facebook in the "Buddy List", which are perhaps no friends, but only short-term acquaintances, colleagues or other individuals who are not as important as the one with which you are really friends.

So should you now want to carry out a large plaster in your Facebook account and delete Facebook friends, then you might introduce yourself the following question:

Are those “friends” I delete from my list informed about that? We want to answer you this question in a nutshell:

No! Friends that you delete in Facebook are not notified of the deletion.

Maybe they only notice that they have a friend less in the friends list. But who has the friendship deleted, that remains unknown.

So you can delete your Facebook friends with which you no longer want to be connected, without fear that these get noticed.


About the Author

Manuel Solvemix Team small

Manuel has been involved with technology for more than 15 years, especially with mobile phones, smartphones and PC systems and shares his passion here in this blog. If he can help someone with a technical problem, he is especially happy about it.