Snapchat Screenshot made by a friend - How do I see it?

With the Messenger Snapchat, the interesting thing is that a "snap" is only visible for a short time. After an image, video or a statement has been sent, this is visible to the receiver only for a short time, after which it is automatically deleted.

However, you can also back up such messages in Snapchat by creating a screenshot.

Now you may ask yourself the question: How can I see in Snapchat, who made a screenshot of my message (Snap)?

We explain to you briefly how to recognize this very quickly.

Recognize Screenshot in Snapchat private chat

Snapchat

If you are in Snapchat within a private chat, you can see the message "... has taken screenshot" in the course of your messages. This means that your friend has created a screenshot of your snapchat message and stored it.

Using a symbol to recognize a screenshot has been taken.

A Snapchat symbol also shows that a screenshot has been created. The symbol consists of two arrows pointing to the right and left and stacked on each other (similar to a misshaped star). If this symbol appears in your history, a screenshot was taken by the other party.

Now you know what you can quickly see in Snapchat, whether a friend or friend has made a screenshot of your snaps.


About the Author

Manuel Solvemix Team small

Manuel has been involved with technology for more than 15 years, especially with mobile phones, smartphones and PC systems and shares his passion here in this blog. If he can help someone with a technical problem, he is especially happy about it.