WhatsApp - When your contacts see you as online

In WhatsApp there is the field "Online" or also "Last Online". When is this field displayed or when is one displayed online with one's contacts? We would like to discuss this in more detail in the following article:

Both displays are indicators that you or a contact is or had been online.

When is "online” displayed in WhatsApp?

This timestamp is displayed every time you open WhatsApp in the foreground on your smartphone (Android or iPhone).

The last online timestamp refers to the time when the contact left WhatsApp on their smartphone, i.e. when it no longer runs in the foreground.

You now know when your contacts are shown the status "Online" or "Last Online".


About the Author

Manuel Solvemix Team small

Manuel has been involved with technology for more than 15 years, especially with mobile phones, smartphones and PC systems and shares his passion here in this blog. If he can help someone with a technical problem, he is especially happy about it.