One Plus 6 Camera Deactivate “Save GPS position”

If you take a photo with the camera using the One Plus 6, you can specify in the settings that the GPS location for each photo should be recorded in the EXIF data of the photo.

This means that for each photo you can check exactly where the photo was taken. If you don't want your GPS position to be recorded each time, you can fortunately disable this option in the settings.

This works as follows:

1. On the One Plus 6, open the camera app

2. Wipe up the live camera image

3. The camera modes are now displayed - select the gear icon in the top right corner

4. In the settings, deactivate the "save location data" slider.

From now on, no GPS data will be saved to the EXIF data of the image when taking a photo. You have deactivated this function successfully.


About the Author

Manuel Solvemix Team small

Manuel has been involved with technology for more than 15 years, especially with mobile phones, smartphones and PC systems and shares his passion here in this blog. If he can help someone with a technical problem, he is especially happy about it.